Students Mobilize for S30

Are you a student?

Are you planning on coming to DC for the WB/IMF protests?

Then these conference calls are YOUR chance to get info from organizers in DC and get networked with other students coming to DC!!!

September 29-30 the World Bank and International Monetary Fund will meet
with each other in Washington DC... and meet tens of thousands of people
from around the country and world opposing them in streets.

The timing (one month into school) is not ideal for mobilizing students, but to make up part of the disadvantage, the Sierra Student Coalition will be
faciliting two large conference calls designed to jumpstart the mobilization
on campuses around the country. These calls will be YOUR chance to network
with students around the country and in your area across organizations, get
information and materials (about the speaking tour going up the East Coast
for instance), and perhaps most importantly talk with students in DC helping
to organize the whole thing with the DC Mobilization for Global Justice.



Two Calls are Scheduled

Wednesday, September 5

9pm Eastern / 8pm Central / 7pm Mountain / 6pm Pacific

Call-in: 1.888.621.9540 / passcode: * 231 0000 * (stars necessary)

Tentative: Wednesday, September 19, 9pm Eastern

* These are Toll Free *

These are not conference calls for the SSC's globalization campaign (those
are seperate) - they're a resource for the entire movement. The SSC will be
only a facilitator.

In preparation for Quebec the SSC hosted calls that were a conduit of
communication between dozens of organizations and organizers in Quebec.
These calls were enormously succesful.

This time we're looking to get students from just about every college campus (and lots of high schools) on the East Coast, as well as schools throughout the Midwest, South, and beyond. IF YOU KNOW ACTIVISTS AT OTHER SCHOOLS, please pass this on - AND PLEASE COME YOURSELF!

We need your voice to make a noise so loud the World Bank and IMF can't
ignore -we hope to talk to you next Wednesday, September 5!

Fighting to win,

Nathan Wyeth

Coordinator - Student Action on the Global Economy campaign

Sierra Student Coalition

301.656.8773

Email: nathan.wyeth@ssc.org

Web: http://www.ssc.org

AMP Section Name:World Financial Institutions
  • 194 World Financial Institutions

Stay Informed

Instagram